AtLeast vs other timer apps for Apple Watch

AtLeast taps your wrist at a set interval during a session and goes quiet when you reach your minimum. Most timer apps do the opposite: silence during, an alert at the end. Guided apps add libraries and teachers. Here is how they compare.

Every fact about another app in the table below was read on that app's own App Store listing or on Apple's own support pages, all of which are linked in the References. Where a listing does not state something plainly, the cell shows a dash rather than a guess. Privacy labels change; check the listing before you install.

The comparison table

AtLeast is listed first. Sources are listed in the References.

AtLeast

  • Yes: Taps during the session
  • Yes: Ends in silence
  • Yes: No account
  • Yes: No tracking
  • Yes: Works offline
  • Yes: Saves to Apple Health

Apple Watch Timer

  • No: Taps during the session
  • No: Ends in silence
  • Yes: No account
  • Not stated: No tracking
  • Yes: Works offline
  • Not stated: Saves to Apple Health

Apple Mindfulness

  • Yes: Taps during the session
  • No: Ends in silence
  • Yes: No account
  • Not stated: No tracking
  • Yes: Works offline
  • Not stated: Saves to Apple Health

Insight Timer, Calm, Headspace

  • Not stated: Taps during the session
  • Not stated: Ends in silence
  • No: No account
  • Partly: No tracking (Calm only)
  • Partly: Works offline (Insight Timer, paid)
  • Not stated: Saves to Apple Health

Timefully

  • Yes: Taps during the session
  • Not stated: Ends in silence
  • Yes: No account
  • Yes: No tracking
  • Not stated: Works offline
  • Yes: Saves to Apple Health

Interval Timer Watch

  • Yes: Taps during the session
  • Not stated: Ends in silence
  • Yes: No account
  • Yes: No tracking
  • Not stated: Works offline
  • Not stated: Saves to Apple Health

Yes No Some apps, or a paid feature Not stated on the listing

What AtLeast is built around

A floor, not a ceiling. You set a minimum duration between one and sixty minutes, not a deadline. Committing to at least five minutes is easier to keep than promising exactly twenty, and it leaves room to keep going rather than forcing a stop.

Silence means done. Gentle taps mark time while you practise; when they stop, you have reached your minimum. The absence of a signal is the signal — there is no alarm to break the state the session was meant to protect, and nothing announces itself to a shared room.

Eyes-free by design. It was built for the wrist rather than adapted from a phone. Nothing to look at, nothing to unlock, nothing to dry off first — which matters most exactly where a phone fails: eyes closed, hands cold, room dark. It runs entirely on the Apple Watch, works offline with no phone nearby, and keeps tapping with the watch face off. An optional iPhone companion lets you pre-load a timer and mirror the live session; the taps always happen on the wrist. It requires an Apple Watch Series 6 or later running watchOS 26.0 or later.

Privacy-first. There is nothing to sign in to, and session and haptic logic run on-device. Analytics are cookieless Plausible only — website pageviews and outbound clicks, plus app opens and session starts from the iPhone and Apple Watch apps — and are never used for advertising or cross-app tracking. You can read exactly what is collected in the privacy policy. Finished sessions can be saved to Apple Health as Mindful Minutes or a workout, chosen per timer; AtLeast only writes to Health, never reads it, and the record stays in your own Health app.

Works with Apple Health

When another app is the better choice

AtLeast does one thing, which means there are plenty of good reasons to use something else — often alongside it.

  • You want a teacher, not a timer. Insight Timer, Calm, and Headspace are built around large libraries of guided sessions and courses[3][4][5]. If you are learning to meditate and want a voice to follow, that is exactly the right tool, and AtLeast is not competing with it. Insight Timer also carries a large community of discussion groups alongside its free library[3].
  • You want a guided breathing animation. Apple's Mindfulness app runs Breathe and Reflect sessions of one to five minutes with a choice of None, Minimal, or Prominent haptics, and shows your heart rate afterwards[2]. It is already on your watch and it is very good at what it does.
  • You need a hard stop. If something has to end at a fixed moment — a kettle, a parking meter, a call — you want an alert, and the built-in Timer app handles that well, including several timers at once and durations up to twenty-four hours[1]. A timer that ends in silence is the wrong shape for that job.
  • You want bells, presets, and a log. Timefully offers forty bell sounds, multi-segment presets with warm-up and cool-down, Apple Health mindful minutes, and session notes, with no account required[6]. If you keep a record of your sitting, that is a richer home for it.
  • You want structured intervals for training. Interval Timer Watch is a watch-only, one-off ninety-nine-cent purchase built for repeating interval cues by haptic or sound, aimed at meditation, HIIT, and cooking alike[7].
  • You are not on a recent Apple Watch. AtLeast needs a Series 6 or later on watchOS 26.0 or later. If your watch is older, or you practise from a phone, one of the apps above will serve you better today.

Which should you pick?

Pick the built-in Timer when something must stop at a set moment. Pick Mindfulness for a short guided breath on a watch you already own. Pick Insight Timer, Calm, or Headspace when you want guided content, courses, and a library to explore. Pick Timefully for bells, presets, and a practice log, or Interval Timer Watch for cheap, repeating interval cues.

Pick AtLeast when the timing itself is the thing getting in the way — when you want to sit, breathe, plunge, or hold a position without an alarm waiting at the end, without a screen to check, and without signing in to anything first. Set a minimum, feel the rhythm, and let the silence tell you that you are done.

Go deeper with a guide

Each practice has its own setup. Our guides walk through the specifics: how to pace a breath pattern without watching a screen, how to run an Apple Watch meditation timer that ends in silence, how to time a cold plunge from the wrist, and what to look for in a timer that vibrates instead of ringing. You can also browse all guides or see every practice AtLeast fits.

Find your minimum.

Set a floor, feel the rhythm, and let the silence tell you you're done.

Download AtLeast on the App Store

References

Every competitor fact above was checked on one of these pages on 7 September 2026.

  1. [1] Apple — Apple Watch User Guide: Timers
  2. [2] Apple — Apple Watch User Guide: Start a Reflect or Breathe session
  3. [3] App Store — Insight Timer: Meditation App (listing, description, and App Privacy)
  4. [4] App Store — Calm (listing, description, and App Privacy)
  5. [5] App Store — Headspace: Meditation & Sleep (listing, description, and App Privacy)
  6. [6] App Store — Timefully • Meditation Timer (listing, description, and App Privacy)
  7. [7] App Store — Interval Timer Watch (listing, description, and App Privacy)